PWBA Regionals


The PWBA Regional program returned in 2019 with a schedule that worked into the existing lineup for 2019, giving up-and-coming players the opportunity to get familiar with PWBA competition at a reduced entry fee.

The single-day events took place in conjunction with a PWBA Tour stop in 2019, hitting five markets across the United States. The format included eight games of qualifying before the field was cut to the top four competitors for a stepladder final. All PWBA Regional events were livestreamed on BowlTV and competed for part a guaranteed minimum prize fund of $4,000 with a 1:3 payout ratio.

To be eligible to enter a PWBA Regional event, a female competitor must average at least 180, and the field size will be determined by the number of lanes available at each center.

The entry fee will be $100 per event for PWBA members and $150 per event for non-members.

PWBA Tour national champions and PWBA Elite qualifiers will not be eligible to compete in PWBA Regional events. PWBA Elite qualifiers include PWBA athletes in the top 24 in points at the end of the previous PWBA Tour season or those who have qualified for a spot in the PWBA Elite events during the current season.

For more information on rules and eligibility, consult Rule No. 2 and No. 23 in the 2019 PWBA Tour rules.

Additional regional events will be scheduled in the offseason. 

To read the press release, click here.


Champion (Center, City, Date)
Elise Bolton (Yorktown Lanes, Parma Heights, Ohio, April 28) Recap | Qualifying | Stepladder

Julia Bond (Sun Valley Lanes, Lincoln, Neb., May 12) Recap | Qualifying | Stepladder

Julia Bond (Double Decker Lanes, Rohnert Park, Calif., June 2) Recap | Qualifying | Stepladder

Gazmine Mason (Silver Lanes, East Hartford, Conn., Aug. 4) Recap | Qualifying | Stepladder

Katelyn Simpson (Aloma Bowl, Winter Park, Fla., Aug. 18) Recap | Qualifying | Stepladder


The PWBA Regional program was held from 2015-2017 by the Professional Bowlers Association (PBA) in conjuction with PBA Regional events.

To find the results from 2015-2017, click here.